Jabong. In my face. book?

26 Oct

Between the cookies on a ecommerce site and the business arrangements with social networking sites like Facebook, it is getting downright creepy.

I perused the jabong.com site for shoes in the last week. Added a whole bunch to my cart. Removed a whole bunch and purchased just a couple. (Different story: one pair arrived, with the right size stamped on the sole but obviously the wrong sized shoes. Jabong says it won’t exchange, that I must order another pair costing at least or more than the pair I ordered. I don’t want to exchange anything, I just want the ORIGINAL pair ordered!)

Lest I get distracted, for the last 48 hours, jabong advertising has shown up constantly on the right side of my facebook page, featuring the exact same pairs I had added to my cart and then not purchased. The very same pairs.

Big brother is watching, squealing on me, and selling to me too!

www.brandarms.com. Our site. No selling. No complaints. Just great advertising.

Leave a Reply

